Comprised of 27 pristine tropical islands scattered along the Java sea, Karimunjawa archipelago is one of the district under Jepara regency of Jawa Tengah Province. Some islands are formed by coral reefs and covered with sand layer. These islands conceal various potential of the enchantment of natural beauty, mountain range, white sand beaches, and underwater world. Karimunjawa National Park lies about 45 nautical miles from Jepara and 80 nautical miles from Semarang.